12 Podcasts that Changed My Life – YouTube

12 Podcasts that Changed My Life



[ad_1]

  • Video Views: 284469
  • Published On: 2022-01-31 21:26:31
  • Video Published/Author: Ali Abdaal
  • Video Duration: 00:17:09
  • Source: Watch on YouTube


Sign up to Curiosity Stream to watch the deleted episodes of Deep Dive on Nebula: http://curiositystream.com/ali

Other than books, podcasts are the single most important source I’ve had for learning new ideas over the past 5 years, and it’s mostly down to listening to podcasts that I started this YouTube channel and ended up being pretty ‘successful’. So in this video I want to share 26 of my favourite podcast recommendations that have, in various ways, helped my life.

My Two Podcasts:
Not Overthinking – https://notoverthinking.com/
Deep Dive Podcast – https://www.youtube.com/c/DeepDivewithAliAbdaal/videos

The Tim Ferriss Show – https://tim.blog/podcast/
The Knowledge Project – https://fs.blog/knowledge-podcast/
Deviate – https://rolfpotts.com/deviate/
Bookworm – https://bookworm.fm/
Invest like the Best – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/invest-like-the-best-with-patrick-oshaughnessy/id1154105909
The North Star Podcast – https://perell.com/podcast/
The Art of Manliness – https://www.artofmanliness.com/podcast/
Impact Theory – https://impacttheory.com/episodes/
The School of Greatness – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-school-of-greatness/id596047499
The Diary of a CEO – https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-diary-of-a-ceo-with-steven-bartlett/id1291423644
The Huberman Lab – https://hubermanlab.com/
My First Million – https://www.mfmpod.com/
Indie Hackers – https://www.indiehackers.com/podcasts
Noah Kagan Presents – https://okdork.com/podcast/
The Naval Podcast – https://nav.al/
Video Creators Podcast – https://videocreators.com/podcast/
The Gary Vee Audio Experience – https://www.garyvaynerchuk.com/podcast/
That Creative Life – https://www.thatcreative.life/
The Stalman Podcast – https://www.stalmanpodcast.com/
The Secret Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-secret-podcast/id1319433512
The Matti and Pete Show – https://www.mattiandpeteshow.com/
Tuxedo Time Podcast – https://www.youtube.com/c/thetuxedotimepodcast
The Property Podcast – https://propertyhub.net/podcast/
Smart Passive Income – https://www.smartpassiveincome.com/listen/

MY FREE ONLINE COURSES:
🚀 Productivity Masterclass – Principles and Tools to Boost Your Productivity – https://go.aliabdaal.com/course/productivity
🎬 Video Editing with Final Cut Pro X – From Beginner to YouTuber – https://go.aliabdaal.com/course/video-editing
🎓 How to Study for Exams – An Evidence-Based Masterclass – https://go.aliabdaal.com/course/studying

PART-TIME YOUTUBER ACADEMY:
🍿 My 6-week live online course – https://academy.aliabdaal.com

MY FAVOURITE GEAR:
🎥 My YouTube Camera Gear – https://kit.co/AliAbdaal
⌨️ My Keyboard – Wireless Coral mechanical keyboard (Cherry Blue) – https://go.aliabdaal.com/keyboard
📝 My favourite iPad Screen Protector – Paperlike – https://go.aliabdaal.com/paperlike
🎒 My Desk Accessories + Todo List – Ugmonk – https://go.aliabdaal.com/ugmonk

MY FAVOURITE SOFTWARE:
✍️ The best summaries of books (Shortform) – https://go.aliabdaal.com/shortform
📚 How I remember what I read (Readwise) – https://go.aliabdaal.com/readwise
🎵 Where I get my Music (amazing for YouTubers) – https://go.aliabdaal.com/epidemicsound

🎙 My weekly podcast – https://www.notoverthinking.com
My brother and I host a weekly podcast where we discuss happiness, creativity and the human condition. You can find it by searching “Not Overthinking” on any podcast app (eg: Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts etc).

WHO AM I:
I’m Ali, a YouTuber, podcaster, soon-to-be author and ex-Doctor working in London, UK. I make videos that explore the strategies and tools that help us live happier, healthier and more productive lives. I also have a weekly podcast called Deep Dive (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChfo46ZNOV-vtehDc25A1Ug), and I write a weekly email newsletter that contains some quick thoughts + links to interesting things (https://email.aliabdaal.com).

Timestamps
00:00 Intro
00:42 The Tim Ferriss Show
02:12 The Knowledge Project
03:15 Deviate
04:54 Bookworm
05:48 Not Overthinking
06:20 Invest like the Best
06:22 The North Star Podcast
06:23 The Art of Manliness
06:25 Impact Theory
06:26 The School of Greatness
06:33 The Diary of a CEO
07:18 The Huberman Lab
08:11 My First Million
10:23 Indie Hackers
11:26 Noah Kagan Presents + Online Marketing Made Easy
11:51 The Naval Podcast
12:11 Video Creators Podcast
12:31 The Gary Vee Audio Experience
13:21 That Creative Life
13:23 The Stalman Podcast
13:25 The Secret Podcast
13:34 The Matti and Pete Show
13:37 Tuxedo Time Podcast
14:00 The Property Podcast
14:13 Smart Passive Income

GET IN TOUCH:
If you’d like to talk, I’d love to hear from you. Tweeting @AliAbdaal directly will be the quickest way to get a response, but if your question is very long, feel free to email me at hi@aliabdaal.com. I try my best to reply to things but there sadly aren’t enough hours in the day to respond to everyone 😭

[ad_2]

42 comments
  1. starting early is the best way of getting ahead tl built wealth, Investment remains the priority, the stoclk market has plenty opportunities to earn a decent payout, with the right skills and proper understanding of how the market works.

  2. Hi Ali. I stumbled on your YouTube channel four days ago and I'm hooked. Thanks for all the lessons. I've signed up for Curiosity Stream. Hopefully I'll get access to Deep Dive on Nebula. Keep up the great work.

  3. I am stunned Ali doesn't know about Lex Fridman Podcast. If I am given only one podcast to listen this would be my choice. Raw truth honest deep conversation with legends of the world. Most of the podcast these day are buisness startup philosophy shit not worth the time.

  4. Ascolta. Se sei tu il ragazzino coi calzoncini bianchi e pistola ad acqua di cui ti mando video, fatti la tua Vita vai in una direzione e vedrai che sara' Dio a prendere contatto con te. Lo fa con ciascuno dei suoi figli uno per uno a cuascuno il suo. Me lasciami continuare la mia guerra personale grazie.

  5. How did find time to listen to those many .Could you also make a video on how to narrow down the podcast for any particular person as lot of common people appear in various podcasts,so what should be our approach.
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts
Total
0
Share